Newbies

New to the forums or to CCRG? Introduce yourself here and learn more about CCRG, roller derby, rules, skates, and equipment!

Newbies

Postby Kat » Wed Mar 12, 2014 8:24 am

Would y'all mind updating your forum profiles with a pic of yourselves? I'm still trying to figure out who is who.
Katillac Coupe Devill #75
When I started playing derby we had wooden wheels;
and you only had one pair and if you lost your wheels
you'd have to wait for someone to die and leave you their wheels.
Kat
Site Admin

Re: Newbies

Postby angihansen » Wed Mar 12, 2014 11:11 am

This took me a while to figure out, so if anyone else is wondering HOW to do it:
1. First get an image to use. It should be 100x100 pixels or smaller (your file size should be fine with those dimensions, but the max is 24K). JPG will work (I didn't test anything else)
2. Look in the upper left corner of your screen, where the dark green buttons are
3. Click the first dark green button "User Control Panel"
4. Now look for the orange words "User Control Panel" near the top of the page. UNDER that is a gray bubble that says "Overview"
5. Click the "Overview" bubble and a list of options will appear - choose "Profile"
6. Now the first gray bubble says "Profile." NEXT to that is another gray bubble that says "Edit Profile." Click the "Edit Profile" bubble and a list of options will appear - choose "Edit Avatar"
7. Look near the middle of the screen for a button that says "Choose File" - click that
8. Your system should prompt you to select a file - find the image you created (that's 100x100 or smaller)
9. Click "Submit" at the bottom of the screen
10. The system will say "Your profile has been updated."

WANT TO CHECK THAT IT WORKED? (mine didn't the first time)
* Repeat steps 2-6 above
* Your current image should display. If it doesn't, hit Ctrl-R to refresh the screen (or on a Mac is it... Apple+R?)
* If the image you selected doesn't display, repeat steps 7-9